logo Thursday, 23.01.2014
About us

Kunstwerk Carlshütte

The large estate in Rendsburg/Büdelsdorf in Schleswig-Holstein supplied Rendsburg Castle with agricultural products from the 14th century onwards. The first industrial development in the duchies of Schleswig and Holstein took place here in 1827 with the establishment of the Carlshütte iron foundry. When this industrial operation finally closed in 1997, Hans-Julius Ahlmann, Managing Partner of the internationally active ACO Group, took over the grounds with its enormous foundry halls and the historic housing and commercial properties.

Ever since then, Kunstwerk Carlshütte, with its wide range of different performance and presentation locations, has developed into a very special venue for exhibitions, concerts, readings, plays and film presentations.

NordArt in particular attracts tens of thousands of visitors every summer to the impressive Carlshütte, which is not only an awesome industrial heritage site, but also an inspiring stage for the overall work of art embodied by NordArt.

The International Orchestra Academy of the Schleswig-Holstein Music Festival has been at home in the Kunstwerk Carlshütte since 2011 and provides another supra-regional highlight. The ACO Thormann Hall converted specially for this purpose provides the around 120 young musicians with space for rehearsals and concerts, and can accommodate an audience of up to 950. The Kunstwerk Carlshütte is a non-profit cultural initiative of the globally active ACO Group as well as the cities of Büdelsdorf and Rendsburg.

logo Donnerstag, 23.01.2014
Über uns

Kunstwerk Carlshütte

Seit dem 14. Jahrhundert diente das weitläufige Gelände im schleswig-holsteinischen Rendsburg/Büdelsdorf dem Schloss Rendsburg als Versorgungsgut. Mit Gründung der Eisengießerei Carlshütte fand hier ab 1827 die erste Industrieansiedlung der Herzogtümer Schleswig und Holstein statt. Nach der endgültigen Stilllegung des Industriebetriebes im Jahr 1997 erfolgte die Übernahme des Geländes mit seinen gewaltigen Gießereihallen und den historischen Wohn- und Wirtschaftsgebäuden durch Hans-Julius Ahlmann, Gesellschafter der international tätigen ACO Gruppe.

Seitdem hat sich das Kunstwerk Carlshütte mit seinen unterschiedlichen Spiel- und Präsentationsstätten zu einem besonderen Ort für Ausstellungen, Konzerte, Lesungen, Theater- und Filmvorführungen entwickelt.

Vor allem die NordArt zieht in jedem Sommer zehntausende Besucher in die imposante Carlshütte, die nicht nur ein beeindruckendes Industriedenkmal, sondern den inspirierenden Rahmen für das Gesamtkunstwerk NordArt bietet.

Seit 2011 ist die internationale Orchesterakademie des Schleswig-Holstein Musik Festivals im Kunstwerk Carlshütte zu Hause und bietet ein weiteres überregionales Highlight. Die eigens hierfür umgebaute ACO Thormannhalle dient den rund 120 jungen Musikern als Proben- und Konzertraum und bietet Platz für 950 Zuhörer. Das Kunstwerk Carlshütte ist eine gemeinnützige Kulturinitiative der weltweit tätigen ACO Gruppe sowie der Städte Büdelsdorf und Rendsburg.